xmas album cover

  1. Silver Bells
  2. We Three Kings
  3. Little Drummer Boy
  4. It’s Beginning to Look Like Christmas
  5. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  6. O Come All Ye Faithful
  7. Let It Snow
  8. Away In A Manger
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. Silent Night
  11. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  12. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  13. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  14. White Christmas

Produced: 2003
by Steve Guttman for Antoinette Music Prod.
                            Executive Producer... David Clayton-Thomas
                            Recorded at...Sound On Sound Studios..NYC
                            Disc Makers DCT122003

First of all I have to say that I don't like Christmasalbums. You can only listen to them for a short time of the year.
So it's with mixed feelings that I listen to this album. On one hand it's a new cd with David. He's singing is always great,
on the other hand, it's christmas songs. But the arrangments are different from other Christnmasalbums. "Silent Night" is
a slow blues with a blues harp. "Little Drummer Boy", which is my favourite, has a New Orleans flavor with a funky piano.
"It's Beginning To Look Like Christmas" and "We Three Kings" are more jazzinfluenced. I like the album but I'm probably
not going to listen to it that much.